“The House was named after Mr G Edgecumbe who was the first Chairman of the school board, from the time the school opened in 1911 until 1920. He was an appointment of the Auckland Education Board”

House Head of School

Maree McCarthy

House Dean

Kirstie Powell

House Prefect

Sophie Kells

Deputy House Prefect

Ashlee Gozdz